[CORONA VIRUS] – Ghana and 12 other countries are listed by the World Health Organisation (WHO) as high-risk African states for coronavirus.

The others listed include Algeria, Angola, Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Kenya, Mauritius, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia.

A statement from WHO said the identified African nations have direct links or a high volume of travel to China.

So far, Ivory Coast and Kenya are the only African states to have recorded separate cases of the deadly coronavirus that has claimed the lives of more than 200 persons in China since it emerges in Wuhan, China.

Source: WestAfrica24.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here