La Dadekotopon NDC Primaries: Who Wins The Race?


The La DadeKotopon constituency of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, has closed its official three days sale of nomination forms to party members aspiring for the position of Parliamentary Candidate, PC.

The Constituency opened its office to any qualified party member to pick nomination forms between Wednesday, 10 to Friday 12 July, 2019, from 9 am to 5 pm each day.

Out of seven party members who showed interest ealier, only four offered themselves to vie for the highly competitive PC position in La DadeKotopon Constituency.

Madam Rita Odoley Sowah, was the only courageous woman and former first female Municipal Chief Executive for La DadeKotopon Municipal Assembly among the three qualified male aspirants that picked nomination forms.

Read This:   NDC's Inusah Fuseini reveals the job he would do after he exits parliament.

The capable men include, John Fifi Komey, Harold Odartei Thompson and Jake Kwei Adjei Kwei. The rest who due to their personal reasons couldn’t pick the forms were Kelvin Tetteh Caternor, Rev. Emmanuel Akwertey Da-Silvera and Mensah Sackey.

All the aspirants, according to sources closed to this portal are capable of snatching the seat for the NDC in 2020 general elections.

Read This:   IMF approved $1bn to Ghana.

To get more women into front line politics and the decision processes, the party gave the women and People With Disability the privilage to pay 12,500 Ghana Cedis only whilst the men pay 25,000 Ghana Cedis.

The NDC lost the Parliamentary seat with Nii Amasan Namoale as the incumbent in spite of his performance to Vincent Odotei Sowah in the 2016 through ‘skirt and top’ due to certain preventable circumstances.

Following the current economic hardship in the country, the people of La join numerous Ghanaians who are ‘crying’ and calling on the NDC to come to their rescue.

Read This:   Violence looms in Togo as main opposition candidate calls on citizens for resistance.

The people of La Dade-Kotopon Municipality hinted this Portal that the worst MP in the history of the area is Vincent Odotei Sowah.

They also described Odotei Sowah as an “arrongant and egoistic person who does not respect”. “We voted for him to teach Namoale lesson, and not because we do not like the NDC”, they alleged.

Mad. Rita Odoley Sowah, Jake Kwei Adjei Kwei (in suit), John Fifi Komey & Harold Odartei Thompson.

Source: Edudzi Komla Amenuveve


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here